Four long years of hard work and devotion begin to peak at this very moment - the shadows of our sophomore album are among us, at last. 

As a species, we began by worshipping Nature, in order to ravage it in the next breath, endangering the delicate balance of this beautiful Earth, as well as our existence on it. We then imagined new gods and have slowly started to deny them, as omnipotence, omnipresence and omniscience become closer to our collective grasp. On the way, we created autocrats to overthrow them, and increased the odds of world peace via the looming threat of nuclear winter.  

We are the sons of he who brought us the light of fire - heirs of the great titan aspiring to godhood. To be human is to know, to love, to hate, to grow, to create, and to destroy.  

Thus, this great turmoil of the technological and cultural evolution of civilizations created the greatest story ever told - the story of Man.

'As We Set The Skies Ablaze' is a phylosophical analysis concerning this great adventure of being human, with all its greatest wonders and horrors, as well as the strongest challenges we must face in this path to become the only Gods that have ever really existed. 

Album pre-orders, featuring exclusive new merchandise and limited to 100 packs, are available here.


1. Epitaph 
2. Valley Of Dying Stars 
3. Blood Of The Titans 
4. The Shadows Of My Dissent 
5. Artemis feat. Sandra Oliveira 
6. The Antagonist feat. Sofia Beco 
7. As We Set The Skies Ablaze 
8. Everlasting Horizons 
9. A Treatise Of Human Nature feat. Sandra Oliveira 

Besides 'Epitaph', four more singles will be released before the album drops. 


This breathtaking artwork was made by the amazingly talented designers at Credo quia Absurdum

The album was mixed and mastered by our household fader overlord, Afonso Aguiar from Titanforged Productions

Drums were entirely composed and recorded by Diogo Mota. Artemis and A Treatise Of Human Nature feature lead vocals by Sandra Oliveira (Blame Zeus, Perennial Dawn), who also contributed with back vocals in Valley Of Dying Stars and Everlasting Horizons. The Antagonist features vocals by Sofia Beco (Phase Transition). Thank you all for lending us your incomparable talent! 

As for everyone else... 

Join us. 

You are expected.

1 comment